Completed contest

A striking book cover for the first in a bloody sword and sorcery series

authordwhawkins needed a new book or magazine cover design and created a contest on 99designs.

A winner was selected from 87 designs submitted by 20 freelance designers.

87
entries
20
designers
1
winner

Some of the designers who made it happen

Winner - keira nagali
A monumental talent, and highly professional to boot.
- authordwhawkins
Finalist - Nicole7
Could not be more happy with the results. Artist came up with something that was almost exactly what I was expecting, and responded well to the changes I wanted.
- storyhobbit
Finalist - descartez
The cooperation was perfect - precise arrangements, fast responses and a fantastic final result. I am very happy and will ask "descartez" for another cover when the next book is ready.
- inforKN
Finalist - avengerblack
Avengerblack did a great job. His work is awesome and he delivered exactly the technical formats required for Amazon Kindle. I did not expect my imaginations to be transformed to paper in this great way. I was very satisfied to work with him.
- Anonymous

How authordwhawkins started their book cover journey

Title

Author

Author biography

Genre

Book description

Target audience

Book cover type

Book publisher

Ebook publisher

What colors do you want to see in your design?

Style attributes

Design needs

What to avoid

Attachments

Gold package

$1,199

Free features

  • Blind contest
  • Guaranteed

Deliverables

PSD
AI
EPS
PDF
PNG
JPG

We've found some similar contests you might like

€349
I hope that especially women between 18 and 60 will read this book. It is generally a love story but maintains some mag
design by 88dsgnr design by 88dsgnr
135
entries
22
designers
499 $
Entrepreneurs, business leaders
diseño de ryanurz diseño de ryanurz diseño de quarterbackTB
65
entries
19
diseñadores
$ 199
Women worldwide, aged 20 to 80 who aren't afraid to break traditional roles.
Design von W.Antoneta
67
entries
19
Designer
1 259 US$
13-16 year olds
design por brightspark design por brightspark design por brightspark
266
entries
59
designers
399 $
Motivated 30-40 year old female, North America and Canada, Single, Divorced, new at selling or seasoned salespeople who
Design von ZukiDesign Design von ZukiDesign Design von LSDdesign
93
entries
29
Designer
309 GBP
Fans of Lord of the Rings, Narnia, the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant. My reader base is primarily women over the age of
diseño de rabBIT™ diseño de rabBIT™ diseño de rabBIT™
39
entries
7
diseñadores

We saved a spot for your book cover contest.

Get started now
USD529
a. professionals starting their quality management implementation, they don't know much about this topic; b. consultant
diseño de Charala diseño de mrwoo diseño de cruzialdesigns
60
entries
20
diseñadores
$399
Primarily women ages 25-50, especially anyone who has had cancer or dealt with cancer, people who work at cancer service
design by Mindbomb Design design by Mindbomb Design design by Mindbomb Design
116
entries
26
designers
499 US$
Tosha's audience is primarily women of all ages interested in deepening their spiritual practices.
ontwerp door Calloiiskie17 ontwerp door StrangeIdeas ontwerp door Calloiiskie17
60
entries
24
designers
$299
Target audience are general business people, business executives and leaders, social media and marketing professionals,
design by bravoboy design by Rose Design design by Nitsua
121
entries
24
designers
179 €
Readers, mostly but not exclusively female, who like travel, memoirs, are curious, love other cultures, art and history
design réalisé par Arthur Angelo design réalisé par Arthur Angelo design réalisé par RJHAN
169
entries
30
designer graphistes
$399
spiritual self-help and law of attraction students
デザイン by didiwahyudi.trend デザイン by quarterbackTB デザイン by quarterbackTB
176
entries
34
デザイナー数