Website for International Video Producer in Web Page Design

Held by spankysDESIGN

Summary

Status
won
Status Comment
Congratulations to the winner, FTWanalytics!
Entries
50
Prize
$1,000
Details

A closer look at this contest

Created:
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 04:00:28 +0000
Ends:
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 04:00:28 +0000
Modified:
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 06:19:18 +0000
Last Feedback:
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 08:31:41 +0000
Comments:
54
Designers:
20
Feedback:
10%
Brief Summary

Need a design for my website of www.globalgenda.com it has a logo that is basically the font " Eras ITC" used for the name Global Agenda, and then a Globe behind the letters that also replaces the "O." Website needs a Home page designed that is mostly videos, etc.
1 Star - Thank You, Keeping Trying, Don't Delete
2 Star - Not want I am requesting
3 Star - Getting Close Please revise
4 Star - I really like it, needs minor touch up
5 Star - Final Selections

Actions
Badges

Entries highest rated first

The following designers have withdrawn all of their submitted designs:

Discussion

54 comments shown 54 total, most recent first

show
  1. User
    Expert-hand
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Sun, 25 Jan 2009 08:44:11 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Expert-hand

    Cool down all my designer friends . What we think we better be more carefull when we are entering contests as these things can happen again...

    Its really sad that we do have the value of our time but sometimes its not working here in 99 Designs i think the most important thing here to resist the extension of any contest by the backend team of 99 designs as contests are open and one who want to join need to followup and as per as the iner pages are concenred for some specific contents that can be done when the contest will be over i think as inner page follows the home page consistency ,, home page does not follow the inner pages...

    making a contest -- then geting lots of quality designs -- then cloning it --- This is not contests.

    I think 99 designs administrator will have close monitoring in this issue.

  2. User
    keiton
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Sat, 24 Jan 2009 05:03:19 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for keiton

    w/e spanky this contest was rigged and YOU know it... I dont care if people say nasty things about you..

    I mean you pick the last random entry.. your crazy... also your name used to be something else and now the guy who won.. his name is something else

    fishy as hell...

    thanks for wasting MY time...

  3. User
    spankysDESIGN
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Sat, 24 Jan 2009 02:21:30 +0000
    Badge
    Contest Holder
    Avatar
    Avatar for spankysDESIGN

    Excuse ME !! I guess I'm "Brendhan, Hight" then. You people are writing some very nasting things in here. Someone worked hard to win this fair n' square. If all of you that are complaining are as good as you say you are you would spend your time winning contests instead of knockin' everyone else down. Grow up!

  4. User
    Studio320
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Fri, 23 Jan 2009 04:32:59 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Studio320

    Colourworks,

    Again:
    "That's not even his domain. Brendhan, Hight owns that domain. It's a company called Marchex - One of the Largest domain portfolio holders in the world. They own about 100K domains. I should've checked it earlier."

  5. User
    Colourworks Media
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Wed, 21 Jan 2009 17:43:26 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Colourworks Media

    HMMM SOMETHING STRANGE HAPPENED HERE THE GUYS NAME THAT WON CONTEST WAS Graphicator! NOW HE IS CALLED SOMETHING ELSE!!!!!!
    this contest is a stinker from the beginning will be keeping a eye on this web site
    graham@colourworks

  6. User
    Olimpiu
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Wed, 21 Jan 2009 11:54:10 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Olimpiu

    I hope 99designs can find a solution against the scammers because they are wasting our time and it is affecting the 99designs credibility, more and more contests are either scams or abandoned after what the designers worked hard.

  7. User
    keiton
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Wed, 21 Jan 2009 06:17:11 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for keiton

    this is crazy we should track this guys ip down *please site point* and flood his computer with dirty porn or something...

    man i worked from 11pm to 9am on my design when it was first suppose to end then he extended it and then he extended it again... wtf what a waste of time my design is for sale! PM ME!

  8. User
    Colourworks Media
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Wed, 21 Jan 2009 00:24:08 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Colourworks Media

    is it me, or did the contest winners profile name and profile actually just change... Wasn't he 24 and under a different name?

  9. User
    Studio320
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Wed, 21 Jan 2009 00:20:46 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Studio320

    That's not even his domain. Brendhan, Hight owns that domain. It's a company called Marchex - One of the Largest domain portfolio holders in the world. They own about 100K domains. I should've checked it earlier.

  10. User
    Studio320
    Actions
    Comment Date
    Tue, 20 Jan 2009 23:05:20 +0000
    Avatar
    Avatar for Studio320

    Yep, definetly a scam... sure looks like his other work: http://99designs.com/users/286674/f…ns/1226530